Who Is The Present Finance Minister Of India?

Who is the present finance minister of India 2019?

Lists of finance ministers

NameTerm of office
(26)Arun Jaitley23 January 2019
(27)Piyush Goyal15 February 2019
(26)Arun Jaitley30 May 2019
28Nirmala SitharamanPresent

37 more rows

Who is India’s current finance minister?

FIPB is now abolished as announced by Finance Minister Arun Jaitley during 2017-2018 budget speech in Lok Sabha. RAJIV KUMAR is the current secretary of this Department.

Who is the present minister of finance?

The current Nigerian Minister of Finance is Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed appointed on 14 September 2018 in Abuja – Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari accepted the resignation of his Finance Minister Kemi Adeosun. Preparation of annual budgetary estimates of revenue and expenditure for the Federal Government.

Who is the first finance minister of India?

Sir Ramasamy Chetty Kandasamy Shanmukham Chetty KCIE (17 October 1892 – 5 May 1953) was an Indian lawyer, economist and politician who served as independent India’s first finance minister from 1947 to 1949.